CONTACTS Page

Welcome to Redlands2030 Contacts page 

Click below links to find Contact Details. Please inform thereporter@redlands2030.net if there are other contact details you think should be listed here.

Local Govt (RCC)State Govt (Qld)Federal Govt (Bowman)MediaRedlands2030Community Groups

Redland City Council 

Interactive MAP : Electoral Commission Qld (ECQ) Boundaries

Redland City Council Corporate
(for official lodgment of email to Council contact/s)
rcc@redland.qld.gov.au

MayorKaren Williams
Phone 07 3829 8623 or 0416 123 588
mayor@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 1: Wellington Pt, Ormiston:  Councillor Wendy Boglary 
Phone 07 3829 8619 or 0408 543 583
wendy.boglary@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 2: Cleveland, North Stradbroke Island: Councillor Peter Mitchell 
Phone 07 3829 8607 or 0412 638 368
Peter.Mitchell@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 3: Cleveland South,Thornlands: Councillor Paul Golle 
Phone 07 3829 8618 or 0438 117 265
Paul.Golle@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 4: Victoria Point, Coochiemudlo I., Thornlands, Redland Bay: Councillor Lance Hewlett 
Phone 07 3829 8603 or 0421 880 371
lance.hewlett@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 5: Redland Bay, Bay Islands: Councillor Mark Edwards 
Phone 07 3829 8604 or 0407 695 667
mark.edwards@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 6: Mount Cotton, Sheldon, Thornlands
Victoria Point, Redland Bay: Councillor Julie Talty 
Phone 07 3829 8606 or 0418 218 847
julie.talty@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 7: Alexandra Hills South/Capalaba: Councillor Rowanne McKenzie  
Phone 07 3829 8999 or 0435 000 034
rowanne.mckenzie@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 8: Birkdale South, Alexandra Hills: Councillor Tracey Huges 
Phone 07 3829 8600 or 0427 734 214
Tracey.huges@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 9: Sheldon, Capalaba, Thornlands: Councillor Adelia Berridge 
Phone 07 3829 8620 or 0435 538 278
adelia.berridge@redland.qld.gov.au

Division 10: Birkdale North, Thorneside: Councillor Paul Bishop 
Phone 07 3829 8605 or 0478 836 286
paul.bishop@redland.qld.gov.au

Updated May 2020


Link to RCC : Mayor and councillor profiles – see individual profiles for current Statement of Interests.

Link to RCC Mayor and Councillors Statement of Interest Oct 2015

 

QLD Government 

SEE CURRENT MEMBERS LISTS –

 

Hon Annastacia Palaszczuk (ALP)
Premier and Minister for Trade
07 3719 7000
http://www.thepremier.qld.gov.au/tools/contact.aspx
Email: thepremier@premiers.qld.gov.au


Minister for State Development, Tourism and InnovationThe Hon. Kate Jones MPPO Box 15168
CITY EAST QLD 4002Phone: (07) 3719 7530Email: statedevelopment@ministerial.qld.gov.au

OR as above


 Minister for Environment and Great Barrier ReefThe Hon. Leeanne Enoch MPGPO Box 5078BrisbaneQLD 4001Email: environment@ministerial.qld.gov.au

OR as above


Dr Mark Robinson (LNP)
Member for Oodgeroo
07 3286 2726
oodgeroo@parliament.qld.gov.au


Kim Richards (ALP)
Member for Redlands
07 3207 6910
redlands@parliament.qld.gov.au


Don Brown (ALP)
Member for Capalaba
07 3245 6590
capalaba@parliament.qld.gov.au


Mick de Brenni
Member for Springwood
07 3414 2110
springwood@parliament.qld.gov.au

Updated 31 August 2020


 

Federal Government 

MP for Bowman – Andrew Laming (Lib) – See how he votes for you


Media 

Redland City Bulletin
Editor: TBA
Phone: 07 3826 8133
??@fairfaxmedia.com.au

Reporter: Brian Williams
Phone: 07 3826 8267  M: 0475 989 886
brian.williams@fairfaxmedia.com.au

Newsroom (good idea to send to this address to make sure email is actioned)
newsredlands@fairfaxmedia.com.au
Phone: 07 3821 8333

Letters to the Editor
lettersredlands@fairfaxmedia.com.au
Deadline for letters to go in the hard copy Redland City Bulletin is each Wednesday, 10:00 am

News tips and photos – after hours
Phone: 0407 031 482
scoopredlands@fairfaxmedia.com.au


Albert & Logan News
Editor: Judith Kerr
Phone: ??
editorial@qst.newsltd.com.au


Brisbane Times
Environment Reporter: Tony Moore
tony.moore@fairfaxmedia.com.au

Madonna King
mk@madonnaking.com.au


Courier Mail
General News       –  editorial@qst.newsltd.com.au

Kathleen Noonan  –  noonank@qnp.newsltd.com.au
Matthew Killoran  –  matthew.killoran@newsltd.com.au
Michael Wray        –  michael.wray@newsltd.com.au

WEEKENDS weekends@thecouriermail.com.au


100.3 BAYFM

bayfm.org.au
07 3821 0022


ABC Radio
news.qld@abc.net.au

ABC News

Journalist :  Contact Stephanie Smail


Wynnum Herald
editorial@wynnumherald.com.au


TV Stations
ABC TV Ch.2     –  qld.news@abc.net.au
Channel 7         –  7news@seven.com.au
Channel 9         –  contact@9news.com.au
Channel 10       –  newsqld@networkten.com.au
SBS
Stefan Armbruster    –   Stefan.Armbruster@sbs.com.au


Updated January 2018

Redlands2030 Inc. 

To Contact Steve, Tom or Chris please email thereporter@redlands2030.net


Facebook Community Pages

Facebook, it can be confusing

Facebook is one of the largest social networks in the world. It helps individuals, organisations and groups to effectively communicate and share information over the internet.

Redlands2030.net presents information about a number of Redlands Facebook pages and groups to assist with community engagement. Helping to connect the communities that value our health, wellbeing and strong community spirit as recognised in the Redlands 2030 Community Plan.

Any suggestions or changes to this listing please email theReporter@redlands2030.net

 Updated 17 September 2015

4 thoughts on “CONTACTS Page”

  1. ON the 12th Jan I wrote to the ALPs Deb Kellie LNPs Matt Mceachal and Sheena Hewlett, asking them what they would do if the Barro Superquarry could not comply with the conditions laid down by the LNPs Jeff Seeney. Would they go out of there way to close him down.As of yet I have one reply from the ALPs Deb Kellie and here it is.

    .

    As you are aware I was one of the 11, 000 residents who both signed the petition, lodged an objection at the Council stage, and with Minister Seeney in respect to the Barro Group’s application to extend the Mt Cotton Quarry. I too was dismayed when Minister Jeff Seeney exercised his “call in” powers under the legislation and approved it.

    Labor remains concerned with the Newman Government’s extensive use of “call in” powers for a variety of development projects, particularly as they were elected with a mandate to delegate more decision making power to Local Governments.

    The Barro Group Quarry Extension Project was rejected by the community and rejected by Redlands City Council with nine out of ten councillors voting against it. It is clear from the level of submissions made by the community during the public submission period that this project was not and is not supported. The community have expressed great concern in regards to the ecological impacts of the project.

    Labor will continue to do what it can to act as a voice for the local community on this issue, and if elected I will ensure that the community’s concerns are clearly articulated on the floor of Parliament.

  2. The most environmental destructive MP ever elected to the Queensland Parliament is JEFF SEENEY. Along with the draconian striping of all our environmental safeguards from the state and councils, and making it to hard for the ordinary citizen to appeal. Thanks Jeff for all the wonderful work you have done for your mates the developers. What the LNP and Campbell Newman do not seem to understand, is that by lying to the people that you will give the people and councils the tools to decide what they want in their backyards, you then gave us SEENEY to make sure that it would never happen. It is JEFF SEENEY that could cost you government, he alone has cost the LNP hundreds of thousands of votes.

  3. This is from a former LNP candidate for Redlands who said in 2006 during that years election campaign and the Mt Cotton Superquarry was being fought, I quote from the official campaign flyer, “No Superquarry, No Toxic Dust, No More Trucks, Stop Risking the Health and Safety of our Children and Families.” Stop Environmental Desecration. Then along came Jeff Seeney and not a word from Dowling, Davies and Robinson, the three monkeys, hear nothing, see nothing and say nothing. More to come. A vote for the LNP is a vote for environmental destruction.

  4. Article in Brisbane Times today 6-2-2015 on perceived corruption.

    The people of Redland City will be first off the block if the ALP keep their word. We the people want to know how Jeff Seeney can say this in the Courier Mail (December 9th, 2013. “We believe local governments are the best placed to make planning decisions according to their local circumstances and their communities and we are EMPOWERING them to do so”,(Planning Minister Jeff Seeney). Just 11 days later (December 20th) He called in the Barro Group Pty Ltd Superquarry at Mt Cotton against the Redland City Council who voted 10 out of 11 councillors to reject it, Two court cases WON by the people and two Councils costing rate payers and people over $600,000, nearly 11,000 submissions and petitions against the quarry with only 26 in favour. Now I ask you, how does Jeff Seeney and the LNP explain this? something very very wrong here. And just to remind everyone for years the LNP fought tooth and nail to stop this quarry, until you guest it, they got elected. We will keep the ALP to its word and we have all the ammunition for a full inquiry and we are all ready to go.

    I have sent in this as a comment in the Brisbane Times ,as we have to keep the ALP to its word for a look at corruption.

Comments are closed.

Scroll to Top
Web Design